play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of KC Motors

Selling over 800 cars per year - its important for KC Motors to hear from our customers

Write a review

KC Motors

KC Motors
5
4.2

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    CAR NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

    By Debbie N on 03 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from KC motors in February 2020. The car looked nice and clean and Sean the owner said it is a good clean genuine car. I took it for a test drive, the car seemed good so I bought it. However, after having the car about a month it started to over heat, I topped the water up and things seem fine for a few days. With the virus situation over us I didn't use the car for a few weeks and when I did it over heated again, so booked the car in at my local garage. The garage owner told me instantly when he lifted the bonnet up and looked at the engine he new 99.9 percent the head gasket had gone and would need replacing. The garage owner also stated he had replaced the same engine the week previously on a different car but same engine, also there would be other issues. He said the dealer would have known about the fault when he sold the car to me, there was also oil mixing with water brown sludge which also confirmed the diagnosis. I want my money back S


  • 5

    Not great

    By Phil R on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wasnt pleased with my experience. After arriving to view the car in question, it wasnt clean. Not off to a great start already. There was a strong smell of cheese sandwiches, this made my eyes water. After feeling sick I decided to leave and did not buy. Remember to bring a peg for your nose.

    Reply from KC Motors on 18/01/20

    Which car was that then?


  • 5

    VERY RUDE SALEMAN

    By RON B on 18 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    RUDE SALESMAN. I PHONED A FEW MINUTES AGO TO ASK ABOUT A CAR THEY WANT TO SELL. ALL I GOT WAS A BAD ATTITUDE FROM THE START. FROM THE FIRST QUESTION I HAD I GOT THE IMPRESSION HE COULDN’T BE BOTHERED . TOLD ME I SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR A CAR THAT COSTS £15000. FINISHED THE CALL BY CALLING ME LOVE. MY WIFE HEARD HIM . OBVIOUSLY I WONT BE BUYING FROM HIM. NO NEED TO TALK TO ME LIKE THAT. I WAS POLITE TO HIM. IM SURPRISED THEY MANAGE TO SELL ANY CARS AT ALL.

    Reply from KC Motors on 03/12/19

    What a strange thing to write? I happily answered all your questions and even went through the service history book with you on the phone. You’re offended because I referred to you as love? Welcome to the north!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Gillian J on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My partner bought me a little Honda jazz for getting to and from work turned up to have a look gave us the keys to test drive it no pressure sales answered any questions honestly bought it there and then great little car loving it

    Reply from KC Motors on 18/11/19

    Thank you Gillian - very much appreciated!


  • 5

    Top Service

    By Nikki Q on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went with a particular car in mind, however after having a test drive realised it wasn't for me.. after a few more test drives on various cars, finally found the one.. I love it!! . I've had it a few months now, no problems whatsoever, just sailed past its service no issues.. Service and help from the guys was brilliant and even gave me insurance to be able to get home.. wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend. Thank you.


  • 5

    Faulty vehicle

    By Amanda C on 04 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car on Saturday the 27th July lasted 4 days before the engine packed in had to be towed to the garage wouldn't buy another vehicle form him as was told when we bought it it had 12 months mot and just had a service can't have done or he would have known the engine was on its way out

    Reply from KC Motors on 06/08/19

    You also failed to mention that a full refund was issued immediately and I also paid for your taxi fare to come and collect the refund. I can't forsee engines blowing up. Unfortunately when you buy 14 year old cars these things can happen - The best thing I can do is issue a full refund and an apology - Which I did. Car was MOT'd til the end of MAY 2020 - Which is what it was advertised as. The car had just been serviced (new old and filter).


  • 5

    Honest & reliable

    By Jane M on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Most honest second hand car dealer I've met. Gets job done without quibble if nreded


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Barry M on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful guys who could not do enough to accommodate me gave me an absolutely fantastic deal on my insignia .. could not be more happy thank you guys 👍


  • 5

    Very pleased with my new car 😊

    By Louise T on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, great customer service, friendly staff and very helpful.


  • 5

    Sale people are fab

    By Joey H on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Chris was very helpful from the moment we arrived. I had changed my mind 3times on a car and drove away with a completely different one than I originally went for. He even brought my mums car from her & helped her with a new one plus cash back. Safe to say he needed a strong drink afterwards. Very patient top bloke. Will definitely be back in the future


KC Motors

Telephone:
07840 414609

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

KC Motors

Address:
LIME TREE FARM STANNEY LANE,
LITTLE STANNEY,
Chester,
Cheshire,
CH2 4HT