play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of KC Motors

Selling over 800 cars per year - its important for KC Motors to hear from our customers

Write a review

KC Motors

KC Motors
5
4.3

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car not road worthy ....what a shed !!!

    By Helen R on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here October 2020 12 months mot an extra 18 months warranty ....ohh what a big mistake 😔 drove it home with a puncture the dealer pumped it up before we left !!! Took it in to get puncture fixed the next day at my local tyre place ( Newtown tyres) they wouldn't fix it they said the tyres not illegal. It had twelve months mot was not happy drove my child home in the car 50 miles !!! After this I thought better get it properly serviced questioning mot in my head . Had it serviced to find out it's burning oil ! To cut a long story short had a report done at a garage to find out the piston rings gone an the engine knackered . Contacted ac motors to tell them which they told us to contact the warranty not getting anywhere frustrated now ac motors seem to think the car was fine when they sold it ...I have hardly done any miles in it only use it for school run pistion rings don't just go like that surely !!!!


  • 5

    a shed on wheels

    By james M on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    the two guys did have good humour. not going to be disrespectful to you but i came in before they moved from wigan and bought a 2005 xsara picasso had to change cars because i needed a bigger car for my partner as shes wheelchair bound i part ex'd my renault clio for it.. only to find out recently that the picasso was in a really bad accident. which i was never told about or i wouldn't of bought it

    Reply from KC Motors on 13/11/20

    You bought a 15 year old Picasso for £600 from me over 13 months ago and was made aware of the vehicle being CAT C Insurance at the time you saw the advert - ITS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO LIST AN ADVERT AND IT NOT SHOW THAT A VEHICLE IS ACCIDENT RECORDED. The vehicle has brought you zero issues in the last 13 months, that ive been made aware of - so your claim of this being a 'SHED' is very misleading.


  • 5

    Helpful and outstanding. Reliable cars.

    By Ikrah F on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Volkswagen Polo at a very reasonable price back in November. The service was outstanding and the car was very reliable. I would highly recommended purchasing a vehicle from KC motors they will help you as much as possible and get you the best deal ever. Thank you once again.

    Reply from KC Motors on 27/06/20

    Thank you! Your positive review is very much appreciated!


  • 5

    ‘KC’ but no ‘SUNSHINE BAND’

    By Timothy Y on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this outfit; 5 days later the exhaust came off. Apart from placing my life in danger on the road, the eBay advert stated No Rust. At the service centre, the member of staff put the car on the ramp and told me there was a lot of corrosion. The eBay advertisement stated there was 12 months MOT on this vehicle. In fact there was less than 10. The dealer, when contacted, stated ‘Exhausts can fall off at an time’ and it was not his responsibility. I wonder how he would have reacted if the tables were turned. He immediately stated he would not give a refund - which made me wonder how often he had been asked for one. In fact I did not ask for a refund. I asked for redress of the exhaust problem. He refused, then changed his mind and stated he would pick the car up and fit an exhaust free of charge, then texted to say he would not do this as he didn’t like my attitude. So after less than a week’s ownership I am left to foot the full bill for replacing a corroded exhaust...

    Reply from KC Motors on 22/06/20

    COMPLETE LIES! I offered to replace the exhaust but instead he wanted me to pay for his garage to do the work, which is unfair, since I have a team of Mechanic’s and can do the work myself. Car was MOT’d prior to lock down and the customer was fully aware of MOT expiry. Not a bad service for a £1000 car. We delivered to his home free of charge and even provided half a tank of fuel. I never texted to say I wouldn’t carry out the work - as stated above, I offered to repair the vehicle and he did not accept.


  • 5

    CAR NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

    By Debbie N on 03 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from KC motors in February 2020. The car looked nice and clean and Sean the owner said it is a good clean genuine car. I took it for a test drive, the car seemed good so I bought it. However, after having the car about a month it started to over heat, I topped the water up and things seem fine for a few days. With the virus situation over us I didn't use the car for a few weeks and when I did it over heated again, so booked the car in at my local garage. The garage owner told me instantly when he lifted the bonnet up and looked at the engine he new 99.9 percent the head gasket had gone and would need replacing. The garage owner also stated he had replaced the same engine the week previously on a different car but same engine, also there would be other issues. He said the dealer would have known about the fault when he sold the car to me, there was also oil mixing with water brown sludge which also confirmed the diagnosis. I want my money back S


  • 5

    Not great

    By Phil R on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wasnt pleased with my experience. After arriving to view the car in question, it wasnt clean. Not off to a great start already. There was a strong smell of cheese sandwiches, this made my eyes water. After feeling sick I decided to leave and did not buy. Remember to bring a peg for your nose.

    Reply from KC Motors on 18/01/20

    Which car was that then?


  • 5

    VERY RUDE SALEMAN

    By RON B on 18 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    RUDE SALESMAN. I PHONED A FEW MINUTES AGO TO ASK ABOUT A CAR THEY WANT TO SELL. ALL I GOT WAS A BAD ATTITUDE FROM THE START. FROM THE FIRST QUESTION I HAD I GOT THE IMPRESSION HE COULDN’T BE BOTHERED . TOLD ME I SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR A CAR THAT COSTS £15000. FINISHED THE CALL BY CALLING ME LOVE. MY WIFE HEARD HIM . OBVIOUSLY I WONT BE BUYING FROM HIM. NO NEED TO TALK TO ME LIKE THAT. I WAS POLITE TO HIM. IM SURPRISED THEY MANAGE TO SELL ANY CARS AT ALL.

    Reply from KC Motors on 03/12/19

    What a strange thing to write? I happily answered all your questions and even went through the service history book with you on the phone. You’re offended because I referred to you as love? Welcome to the north!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Gillian J on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My partner bought me a little Honda jazz for getting to and from work turned up to have a look gave us the keys to test drive it no pressure sales answered any questions honestly bought it there and then great little car loving it

    Reply from KC Motors on 18/11/19

    Thank you Gillian - very much appreciated!


  • 5

    Top Service

    By Nikki Q on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went with a particular car in mind, however after having a test drive realised it wasn't for me.. after a few more test drives on various cars, finally found the one.. I love it!! . I've had it a few months now, no problems whatsoever, just sailed past its service no issues.. Service and help from the guys was brilliant and even gave me insurance to be able to get home.. wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend. Thank you.


  • 5

    Faulty vehicle

    By Amanda C on 04 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car on Saturday the 27th July lasted 4 days before the engine packed in had to be towed to the garage wouldn't buy another vehicle form him as was told when we bought it it had 12 months mot and just had a service can't have done or he would have known the engine was on its way out

    Reply from KC Motors on 06/08/19

    You also failed to mention that a full refund was issued immediately and I also paid for your taxi fare to come and collect the refund. I can't forsee engines blowing up. Unfortunately when you buy 14 year old cars these things can happen - The best thing I can do is issue a full refund and an apology - Which I did. Car was MOT'd til the end of MAY 2020 - Which is what it was advertised as. The car had just been serviced (new old and filter).


KC Motors

Telephone:
07840 414609

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 09:00 - 14:00

KC Motors

Address:
LIME TREE FARM STANNEY LANE,
LITTLE STANNEY,
Chester,
Cheshire,
CH2 4HT